Main Entrance
CalArts has set the pace for educating professional artists since 1970.

Mission Statement

CalArts teaches artists to develop the skills and personal drive to reach their creative potential, question received ideas and expand forms of knowledge and experience in the world. CalArts challenges artists to create work that matters globally to the state of culture today and in the future.


California state law vests the authority of management of California Institute of the Arts in the Institute’s Board of Trustees. Working with the Institute’s president and its academic and administrative officers, the Board of Trustees holds fiduciary and overall responsibility for the welfare of CalArts. The Institute’s leadership also consults with the Board of Overseers, a New York-based advisory panel.

Academic and Administrative

Ravi S. Rajan

Tracie Costantino

Chebon Marshall
Chief of Staff & Assistant to the President for Government/Community Affairs

Brian Harlan
Vice President of Student Experience and Associate Provost of Integrated Learning

Robert Borden
Vice President of Enrollment

Maeesha Merchant
Senior Vice President, Finance and Operations, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Innovation Officer

Meredith Robbins
国产偷拍视频Vice President for Development

Erik Greeny
国产偷拍视频Vice President, CalArts Campaign

Karla Talavera
国产偷拍视频Associate Vice President and Controller

Jesse Smith
Associate Vice President, Chief Operating Officer

Charmagne Shearrill
国产偷拍视频 Associate Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

Anna Hawkey Jablonski
Assistant Vice President of Enrollment and Associate Provost for Student Success

Thomas Lawson
国产偷拍视频 Dean, School of Art

Amanda Beech
国产偷拍视频 Dean, School of Critical Studies

Dimitri Chamblas
Dean, The Sharon Disney Lund School of Dance

Abigail Severance
国产偷拍视频Interim Dean, School of Film/Video

David Rosenboom
Dean, The Herb Alpert School of Music

Travis Preston
国产偷拍视频 Dean, School of Theater

Susan Lowenberg
国产偷拍视频 Interim Dean, Division of Library and Information Resources

Marylou Ferry
国产偷拍视频Interim Executive Director of Communications

Erin Collins

Eva Graham
Institute Diversity Officer